Username is Grayed Out in Parallels

Created by Heather Zeh, Modified on Fri, 30 Dec 2022 at 10:48 AM by Heather Zeh

We recently made a change to minimize error messages and employees getting "kicked out" of Parallels mid-session. This change causes the username of the last person to auto populate in the username space and will cause a continuous circle of attempting to log in. To log in to to Parallels after someone else has logged in will require an extra step now. Follow this guide to learn how to log in to Parallels when the Username is grayed out. 


1. Open Parallels and right-click on the connection name.



2. Choose Connection Properties from the drop-down.



3. Change the Username and Password to correct log in Credentials and click OK.































Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article